210 240
AqME is a Metal band originating from Paris. AqME was created in the end of 1999 after the break-up of Neurosyndrom. They were one of the founding band of Team Nowhere, along with the bands Pleymo, Enhancer, and Wünjo. At the time of its formation, AqME's line-up was composed of ETN on drums, Ben on guitar, Sofi on bass (who will later be replaced by Charlotte), and Koma on vocals. Six months after the formation of the band, the quartet released a five track demo known as "University Of Nowhere". Seing how the record sold well, the band decided to release a new version of the demo containing three extra tracks as well as a video named TN, with the participation of Bill from Enhancer. It is at this period, when the band starts appearing in several compilations, that Sofi left the band. She was then replaced by Charlotte.

Not very satisfied of their previous releases, the band decided to work in studio during a year in order to create their first album. They went to record in Sweden with the Swedish producer Daniel Bergstrand, who is known for working with Meshuggah, In Flames, and Misery Loves Co. The band then come back to France and played in concerts with other French bands such as Unfold and Mass Hysteria. The band's new songs attracted more people to the concerts and the band eventually had a larger audience.

AqME's critical aclaim occurred after the release of their first album, Sombre Efforts (French for "Dark Efforts"). They went on a relatively big tour across France between September 2002 and October 2003, with a notable success at the "Eurokéennes de Belfort". At the end of 2003, the Parisian band went back to studio recording in order to make their sophomore album, Polaroïds & Pornographie (French for "Polaroids and Pornography").

After extensive touring, the band started recording their third album, this time without Daniel Bergstrand. They chose Steve Prestage as a producer and stayed at Paris for recording. The album was released in October 2005, under the name La Fin Des Temps (French for "The End of Times"), and Pas Assez Loin was even played on the radio. This third album had more prominent guitar parts but still continued to be playable live. The lyrics centered around different topics such as euthanasia (Ainsi Soit-Il), apprehension of death (La Belle Inconnue), the downfall of the world (La Fin Des Temps), and human relationships. AqME has opened the concerts for Indochine during their tour since AqME had recorded a track with Indochine (Aujourd'hui Je Pleure), which is featured on Indochine's album Alice & June.

On October 21, 2006, following a concert at the Olympia, the band announced that they were planning on disappearing the following year in order to come back with a fourth album in 2008.

Most Rated Tabs

'Si' N'existe Pas

'Si' N'existe Pas (2)

A Chaque Seconde

A Chaque Seconde (2)

A Chaque Seconde (3)


In Memoriam


Je Suis

La Vie Est Belle